Hackerinjapan becomes TCK Hacker

Hello world, been a while.

As a Third Culture Kid, moves and changes are nothing new. So, Hackerinjapan had to adapt, too. Having lived in Japan three times, twice in Tokyo, I will always be drawn to the country and culture.  Tokyo will always be one of my true homes. But what I identify with more than any one country is my “third culture.” This title, Third Culture Kid, comes from the mix of my passport country, America, and my host cultures.  For me, this means Japan and Singapore.  In this mixing of more than one, we come up with his new “third culture” which is not identifiable in any one existing culture.

My goal is to interact with other TCKs and those interested in cultural exchange, travel, personal and professional growth. Our little world is getting smaller and now more than ever, we need to promote knowledge and understanding of one another’s background and beliefs.

I look forward to writing more and engaging with readers. I guess I didn’t write in so long because, well, I simply wasn’t in Japan.  The change is welcomed.  So sayonara hackerinjapan. Hello TCK Hacker!

Adam S. Hacker

Me!!

Me!!

About TCK Hacker

Born in the USA, I lived in Tokyo, Japan and Singapore growing up. Since then it's been back and forth kind of lifestyle.. PA --> MA --> JP --> MA --> JP --> PA --> GA --> PA --> NC --> GA (currently in Atlanta, GA, USA) I want to reach out to fellow TCKs. I hope to be a resource in the Expat and TCK communities. Holla.
This entry was posted in Adult Third Culture Kid, American School in Japan, ASIJ, ATCK, Japan, Melting Pot, Shibuya, Singapore, Singapore American School, Singapore Travel, TCK, Third Culture Kid, Tokyo, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment